转型
新区域的崛起
盛世名园位于一系列激动人心的发展区域之核心腹地。 展望2019年,我们期待着更完善的周边设施、更成熟的交通系统、以及更多靠近住家的就业机会。

分享                  
焕然一新的商业中心

市区重建局(URA)计划要在5年内,将巴耶利峇从现有的地铁环线和东西线转换站打造成为一个综合完善的商业中心。全新的巴耶利峇中心占地12公顷,由办公楼区、零售区和公共区三部分组成。

具体计划包括,要在地铁换乘站旁兴建一个可供居民休闲娱乐的公共社区。购物中心将通过搭建有盖人行道和行人天桥与众多大楼相连,届时上班族只需步行片刻就能到达目的地。

<
芽笼士乃的新面貌

芽笼士乃毗邻巴耶利峇地铁站,是马来-穆斯林人最早的聚集地,有着悠久的历史和浓厚的马来文化。芽笼士乃街道旁聚集了许多马来商铺,因此每逢哈芝节这里都热闹非凡。随着新的市民中心—芽笼士乃大厦(Wisma Geylang Serai)将在2019年竣工,整个居民社区也将焕然一新,该大厦内将有社区活动设施、艺术空间和一个举办节庆活动的广场。此外,芽笼路边新建的步行街将为该地区增添更多本土味,居民可以流连于新的商店、售货亭、咖啡馆甚至临时集市。以后,从巴耶利峇地铁站到芽笼士乃也将更为方便,只需穿过一个购物廊即可轻松抵达。
琳琅满目的购物中心

此区域最为人熟知的购物中心有城市购物中心和加冷娱乐广场。近期,One KM和“加龙威”等新的购物中心也纷纷涌现,以更新颖和更具竞争力的产品为该区的零售业注入新的活力。从H&M和Uniqlo这样的时尚休闲服饰品牌,到平价超市或美食杂货店,这些购物中心都能贴心地满足居民的日常生活所需。在不久的将来,随着芽笼士乃步行街的启用,劳明达一带新的购物中心Aperia的开幕,以及沿着丹戎加东路和旧加冷机场一带新的发展项目的陆续完工,此区域的商业面貌将更欣欣向荣。

滨水而居

芽笼河畔,一座座新的开发项目拔地而起,为周边居民带来了琳琅满目的餐饮和购物选择。市区重建局计划重建河畔地带,兴建更多的办公大楼、商铺和餐饮场所,使其成为下一个炙手可热的邻里社区。到2019年,河畔地带将以其优美迷人的风景,成为人们下班后休闲小憩、浪漫约会或是慵懒地享受一顿周末早午餐的理想场所。
未来的教育枢纽

虽然该地区不乏传统名校,但即将迁移到沈氏通道的詹姆斯·库克大学将是其中最大的亮点。这所高等院校备受欢迎,其招生规模将从2014年的3400个学生扩大到2019年的7500个学生,与此同时校园也将扩建(未来占地24000平方米)。此外,位于巴耶利峇中心的全国持续教育与培训中心也将迎来其首届学生。全国持续教育与培训中心由劳动力发展局成立,旨在为成年人提供技能培训、提升以及职业规划等一站式服务。

比达达利房产项目

未来几年,阿裕尼路上段以北的比达达利区也将会发生翻天覆地的变化,呈现出崭新的面貌。该地区还将新建新的组屋区,并打造一个环绕阿卡夫湖和古道的公园,公园占地10公顷,居民可以在里面一边轻松漫步,一边感受该地区悠久的历史文化。郁郁葱葱的绿树之中,掩映着一座座屋顶花园、庭院和公园连道,成为大自然爱好者的游玩胜地。

 

盛世名园

 

咨询反馈

TRANSFORMATION
Rising New Precinct
Sims Urban Oasis is set to be the centre of all that’s new. Come 2019, you can look forward to new and enhanced facilities, better transport connectivity and more opportunities to work near home.

SHARE                  
A Brand New Commercial Hub

Currently already an important MRT interchange for the Circle and East-West lines, Paya Lebar is set to turn into a fully-integrated commercial centre in the next five years. According to the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA), the new Paya Lebar Central will be transformed into a 12-hectare cluster of office buildings, retail developments and beautiful public spaces.

Specific plans include a public plaza next to the MRT interchange for recreational activities and as a gathering area for the diverse crowds. The plaza will also link commuters up to nearby places of interest via covered walkways and overhead bridges, so everything is just a pleasant stroll away.

Geylang Serai’s New Look

Located near Paya Lebar MRT, Geylang Serai is a traditional neighbourhood popular among the local Malay-Muslim community —it’s especially vibrant during Hari Raya thanks to the lively bazaars lining the streets. The evergreen enclave will get a fresh new look come 2019 with the unveiling of a new civic centre, Wisma Geylang Serai, which will include community facilities, arts spaces and a plaza for festive activities and events. In addition, a new pedestrian mall along Geylang Road will add to the local colour of the area as well as allow residents to explore new shops, kiosks, cafés and even temporary bazaars. Getting from Paya Lebar MRT to Geylang Serai will be even easier then, as pedestrians can walk comfortably from the station through the shopping galleria to Geylang Serai Market.
Shopping Mall’s Galore

Joining classic malls like City Plaza and Kallang Leisure Park are newer shopping centres like One KM and Kallang Wave, helping rejuvenate the retail scene with newer, more competitive offerings. From fashion labels like H&M and Uniqlo to supermarkets and gourmet grocers, residents will be spoilt for choice when it comes to their daily lifestyle needs. In the next few years, we can expect the scene to have grown significantly, especially with the opening of the Geylang Serai pedestrian mall, new Lavender shopping mall Aperia and new developments at the old Kallang Airport and along Tanjong Katong Road.

riverside living

Thanks to stunning new developments along the Geylang River, residents can enjoy a plethora of new dining, drinking and recreation options right by the river. URA’s plans to reconstruct a stretch of the river and update it with a mix of new offices, shops and F&B outlets will transform this part of Geylang into the next hot ’hood. Come 2019, the riverfront will become a charming spot for after-work drinks, romantic dates and lazy weekend brunches.
The Education Hub of Tomorrow

While there’s no lack of good schools nearby, the arrival of James Cook University’s in Sims Drive will certainly be a game changer. The institution has proved so popular that it’s expanding enrolment from 3,400 students in 2014 to 7,500 by 2019, aided by a considerably larger (24,000 square metres) campus. On 21st December 2015, Nexus International School also announced that it would be building a new $230 million flagship campus in Aljunied, targeted for completion in 2018. The campus will have the capacity for 2,000 students as well as state-of-the-art facilities which will be open to the local community on weekends.

Also set to welcome its first intake is the upcoming National Continuing Education Training Campus at Paya Lebar Central. Set up by the Workforce Development Authority, the centre will be a one-stop destination for skills training, upgrading programmes and career opportunities for working adults.

Bidadari development

To the north on Upper Aljunied Road, the Bidadari site will also undergo some exciting changes to modernise the area in the next few years. Together with new public housing projects, the area will also see a new 10-hectare park surrounding the beautiful Alkaff Lake and a heritage walk where residents can literally stroll through the rich history of the area. Adding to the lush, outdoorsy feel of the district are roof gardens, courtyards and park connectors for easy access, making Bidadari an upcoming place of interest for nature lovers.

 

SIMS URBAN OASIS

 

ENQUIRE